top of page

About us

We are not the team for decision change -- we call on you to form that team and on independent organisations to support its formation. 


Arnold Bomans holds a master’s degree in mathematical decision theory from Delft University of Technology. In 2020, he quit his job as a computer programmer to contribute to averting the worst of the biophysical collapse: amongst others, he wrote a report on citizens’ assemblies, from which he concluded that decision change is needed. He is currently designing and programming a moneyless economy.

Peter Roessingh

Peter Roessingh is a chemical ecologist and evolutionary biologist at the Institute for Biodiversity and Ecosystem Dynamics of the University of Amsterdam (UvA). In addition to bioinformatical work on the evolution of insect sensory systems, he is involved in environmental initiatives as a member of Scientists4Future NL.

Chantal het Hart

Chantal het Hart is a system-change agent: she manages to connect people who advocate alternative visions on society and on our relation to nature, including domesticated animals.    

Lavinia Warnars

Lavinia Warnars holds a master's in environmental sociology from Radboud University. She is an ecopreneur and the founder of, an agency that promotes the ego-to-eco transformation for sustainable leadership. In 2009, she attended the 15th Conference of the Parties (COP15) on climate change, where she was confronted with the cumbersome process of such negotiations as well as the failure of decision-making and absence of meaningful actions.




Jan-Peter Balkenende, Martijn Duineveld, Maurits Groen, Jan Juffermans, Jan Pronk, John Vlasto.

Editing, website,  press release, journal finding, and other assistance

Algemeen Nederlands Persbureau (ANP), René Brouwer (WRKS), Tom Clarke (Shinebrighterconsulting), Redactie Droog, Editage, Alexis van Heeswijk, Anne Hofstede, Lars van Leuveren, Joeri Pruys, Scribbr, Sortlist, Robert Sykes (Doctored), Josée van der Veer, Thera Visser, Stefanie Wels.

bottom of page